Nick Mensikov

Chair

chair@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Dinah Sweet

Secretary

Dinah has been a long-standing member of the association, and past Chair. She is a master beekeeper, and runs a sucessful Beekeeping business. 

secretary@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Rhodri Powell

Webmaster

Rhodri started beekeeping in 2008, and now runs 15 + colonies, he has previously worked closely with the Welsh Beekeepers Association as Insurance Officer. Rhodri is the Welsh Representative of Bee Craft.

rhodri@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Peter Shaw

Treasurer

Peter is a long standing member of the association, and was previously employed as a Bee Inspector. Peter runs a sucessful Beekeeping business, called Natures Little Helpers based in Cardiff

treasurer@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Meriel Jones

Committee Member

Meriel is a beekeeper as part of her job as Education Officer in Bute Park, Cardiff.  She has been a beekeeper for 2 years and has 2 hives at the moment, planning to increase to 4 hives by the end of 2018.  

meriel@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Harold Williams

Apiary Manager

Harold came to work for Fon-Mon castle from the north of England in 1976. Honeybees had always been of interest but never had the facilities to keep them until moving.

Harold took over the apiary at Fon-Mon in the early 80s. Joined Cardiff Beekeepers and attended a night school course run by Ernie Plumb. Harold is now the association Apiary Manager at Dyffryn Garden

harold@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Louise Roberts

Committee Member

Louise is a member of staff at a primary school in Ely, Cardiff. She has been a bee keeper since May 2017 and currently looks after 2 hives at the school. Louise is interested in the educating of children as beekeepers of the future.

 

louise@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Lynette El-Khatib

Committee Member

Lynette has been a beekeeper for eight years, and runs four hives in Llandough near Penarth.

 She joined the committee in 2017, and has been an active member of the training team. Lynette has become an appentice to Harold and Barbara, and assisting in the delivery of the begineers training course in Duffryn.

Lynette has also represented the association at pollinator events hosted by Cardiff University.

Barbara Williams

Training Co-ordinator & Apiary Manager

Barbara has been keeping bees for over 40 years and was the beekeeper at the Museum of Welsh Life (now National History Museum of Wales, St Fagons), for 30 years.

Barbara has been an association member for over 40 years, holding various committee positions, including chair and secretary. Barbara is presently the association Apiary Manager for Dyffryn Gardens and training officer.

training@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk