Helen Obee Reardon

Chair

Training with the association in 2012, Helen shadowed and learned from other beekeepers whilst looking for an apiary site. In autumn 2014 she became part of the new beekeeping team at the National History Museum St Fagans.  Joined the committee in 2013, helped to organise the event programme and became Chair in 2017.

chair@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Dinah Sweet

Secretary

Dinah

secretary@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Rhodri Powell

Webmaster

Etiam sit amet ligula non neque ullamcorper consequat. Curabitur fringilla, purus a eleifend ultrices, nisi libero dictum erat, eget aliquet sapien sem eu nisl. Pellentesque pellentesque nec elit id tempor. Curabitur est ipsum, mollis sed ultricies in, iaculis id leoEtiam sit amet ligula non neque ullamcorper consequat. Curabitur fringilla

rhodri@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Peter Shaw

Treasurer

Purus a eleifend ultrice consequat. Curabitur fringilla, purus a eleifend ultrices, nisi libero dictum erat, eget aliquet sapien sem eu nisl. Pellentesque pellentesque nec elit id tempor. Curabitur est ipsum, mollis sed ultricies in, iaculis id leo Etiam sit amet ligula non neque ullamcorper consequat. Curabitur fringilla, purus a eleifend ultrices

treasurer@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Meriel Jones

Committee Member

Meriel is a beekeeper as part of her job as Education Officer in Bute Park, Cardiff.  She has been a beekeeper for 2 years and has 2 hives at the moment, planning to increase to 4 hives by the end of 2018.  

meriel@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk

Harold Williams

Apiary Manager

Harold came to work for Fon-Mon castle from the north of England in 1976. Honeybees had always been of interest but never had the facilities to keep them until moving.

Harold took over the apiary at Fon-Mon in the early 80s. Joined Cardiff Beekeepers and attended a night school course run by Ernie Plumb. Harold is now the association Apiary Manager at Dyffryn Garden

harold@cardiffbeekeepers.co.uk